Image

How I found The One

6 Feb

Danier black leather jacket

Danier black biker jacket with Michael Kors sweater dress

I’ve been hunting the stores for a while for the perfect biker jacket. It’s been about two years that I have been on this mission, and I refused to quit. Unfortunately, Toronto has pretty limited options when it comes to leather – besides the occasional leather jacket here and there, Danier is really the only option. So, I’ve been watching that store like a hawk, just waiting for the perfect jacket to come along…they probably think I’m some sort of a creepster  by now. Well, I’m not a creepster, I’m just incredibly picky. I go for quality, not quantity. I look to buy things that are perfect; otherwise I hold out for something better. It doesn’t help that I have narrow shoulders, and jackets tend to fit me funny…anyway, when I finally saw this little number, I knew it was the one!

This fabulous jacket has been hanging in my closet ever since then, waiting for one of those mild winter days when a girl can get away with just a leather jacket. Well, that day finally arrived last Saturday. I love the idea of pairing contrasting items, so I opted for a soft cashmere sweater dress, offsetting the roughness of this biker jacket with contrasting femininity. I finished the look with a pair of booties and an oversized scarf, and I was ready for a Saturday night on the town.

XOXO

A

Danier black leather jacket and black scarf

Black Danier leather jacket and oversized black scarf

Danier biker jacket in black

Michael Kors sweaterdress in green

Nine West black booties

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 92 other followers

