Image

My Skin Care Essentials

16 Feb

My Skin Care Products
Do you ever find yourself standing in your local Sephora, trying to find the perfect skin care product among hundreds of options? I, for one, find it incredibly overwhelming to stare down a long isle of creams, cleansers and make up removers, all with equal promises to give you that flawless complexion we’re all lusting for. So, after experimenting with multiple products, talking with girlfriends and beauty experts, I’ve finally figured out a skin care ritual that works for me.

1. Kinerase Gentle Daily Cleanser: I start with this foaming, scentless cleanser to wash the makeup off my face. Its a really gentle cleanser, which leaves my skin feeling so soft. My skin is neither dry nor oily, but it is quite sensitive, so I always look for mild products which can still effectively remove makeup, and I found that Kinerase is one of the best out there.

2. Clinique Mild Clarifying Lotion: Using a cotton pad, I run this toner on my face, to remove any remaining makeup or dirt particles. It really cleans my skin without drying it out.

3. Lancome Bi-Facil Makeup Remover: I wear a lot of eyeliner and mascara, and this remover is so effective at taking it all off! You can run it over your eyes without feeling any irritation or burning, while removing all of your makeup. A lot of my girlfriends also use this product and we all just love the results.

4. Clinique Moisture Surge: I’ve experimented a lot with moisturizers and always come back to this one because it really works! It  moisturizes and softens the skin, which is especially important in the winter months.

5. OleHenriksen – This cooling gel tightens the skin under the eyes, and reduces puffiness. I find that this product works so well for me, and I absolutely love the feeling of  coolness from the gel.

Ladies, its so important to take care of your skin, no matter how young or old you are. So make sure you get good products, and use them every day! If you have any other product suggestions, I’d love to hear about them.

XOXO

A

9 Responses to “My Skin Care Essentials”

  1. helen February 17, 2012 at 3:26 pm #

    Love it, A! What kind of skin type do you have?

    • PAVLYN BOUTIQUE February 17, 2012 at 3:46 pm #

      Thanks for visiting Helen! You’re so sweet! As per your question – my skintype is pretty normal, as its neither dry nor oily. However, my skin is super sensitive, which means that any harsh products can quickly lead to redness or irritation. So I really try to find mild products that still do the job effectively! The products that I’ve recommended above have been doing a good job on my skin, so I really wanted to share them with everyone!

      xoxo

  2. LK February 19, 2012 at 12:04 pm #

    Hey girls, my weapon against the nasty winter weather is the Korres Yogurt Moisturizing cream for oily & dehydrated skin. I’ve got exactly that. It’s great at re hydrating my skin without it feeling heavy and still keeping my skin matte throughout the day. I’ve got relatively uncomplicated skin so I use it morning and night. We’ll see if it’s just as effective for the hot summer months. Stay tuned…

    • PAVLYN BOUTIQUE February 20, 2012 at 10:14 am #

      Thanks for your comments! M actually has similar type skin as you and she swears by the Korres Milk Facial wash cloths and their lip balm line. We are definitely going to try out the moisturiser and let you know what we think. We are in love with their lip balms that give a cute tint of colour while providing moisture for those freezing cold winter days. :)

  3. jennifer February 19, 2012 at 7:34 pm #

    I actually used all of those products before and I must say that I’m not a fan because I have eczema. The only one that I did like was the Clinique Moisture Surge because when you have eczema, your skin builds tolerance to the chemicals quickly, rendering them useless. And when the ingredients no longer work, your skin becomes more vulnerable to environmental pollutants, and that can cause severe dryness and breakouts. Clinique’s product didn’t build that tolerance as quickly as other creams that I have used (I think it’s because it has more moisturizing agents) so my skin had that strong barrier that I need. I also liked the fact that it goes on dry, which creates the perfect primer for makeup!

    • PAVLYN BOUTIQUE February 20, 2012 at 10:25 am #

      Hey Jennifer, thanks so much for sharing your comment :) You are right because mainstream product tend to cater to people with non-complicated skin and have a lot of chemicals. Have you ever tried La Roche Posay Toleriane line? They are all Paraben and Conservator free products that claim to reduce the risk of intolerance. What products do you use for your type of skin?

  4. Skin Care Recipes February 27, 2012 at 5:21 pm #

    Your article helped me make an important decision. I am eternally grateful.

  5. helen March 15, 2012 at 10:27 pm #

    Hey A! Would you be willing to test out a another cleanser for my upcoming skincare site? It’s also by Kinerase, but is more of a clinical strength (whatever that means nowadays). Check it out here and let me know: http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=389394&catid=182285&aid=333971&aparam=dr_lewinn_by_kinerase_h&CAID=f9b43cd8-b080-4541-869d-77bfb3740fc5

    • PAVLYN March 16, 2012 at 8:47 am #

      I just got a new bottle of usual cleanser, but…. if you are offering samples, a girl can never say no!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 92 other followers

