The Sweater Dress

12 Mar

I believe that there are two kinds of shoppers out there. There are the girls that scout out great deals and bargains, and buy lots and lots of great clothes at awesome prices. Then, there are the girls that are always on the hunt for great basics and timeless pieces, and are not afraid to invest in quality items. If you’re anything like me, you fall in the latter category (although you’re always jealous of the former category of girls with their exploding closets and endless wardrobe choices). So, what’s a girl to do, but get creative with her limited options? I came up with a great way to get more wear out of this camel coloured sweater dress – I also wear it as a top! I know thats a crazy concept – RIGHT!? But it works like magic! I wear it with skirts and trousers, by simply tucking it in. I even wear it with a blazer and a pair of tights and boots. There are so many ways! Last Friday, I wore this sweater tucked into a black skirt, which makes for an adorably preppy office outfit. Then, all I did was take the skirt off, and transform this top back into a sweater dress for Friday night drinks! I paired the dress with my black booties and opaque black tights, which I often use to set off slightly too-short dresses or skirts. I hope that the warm weather this week inspires you ladies to get creative with your own outfits!

Happy Monday!

Preppy Office Look

I started the day with this preppy office outfit, keeping the black and brown colour scheme consistent throughout.

Camel Coloured Sweater Dress

For Friday night, I transformed my outfit into a dress, by simply removing the skirt.

How to wear a sweater dress

I added a chunckie gold bracelet to go with the warm brown tones.

Accessories with my sweater dress

Sweater Dress: Massimo Dutti (only available in Europe)

Skirt: Club Monaco

Bag: Louis Vuitton Speedy

Shoes: Nine West

Bracelet: Club Monaco

3 Responses to “The Sweater Dress”

  1. Su Street March 12, 2012 at 6:36 pm #

    Great transition. The color and looks are amazing on you!

    • PAVLYN March 12, 2012 at 7:05 pm #

      Aww thank you so much! Hope you feel inspired to get creative with your own closet!

      xoxo
      A&M

  2. ToVogueOrBust March 13, 2012 at 2:47 am #

    Absolutely love that dress, so cozy and chic at the same time! The tights are adorable too.

    Alexandra xo

    http://tovogueorbust.com/

Leave a Reply

