Trend Obsession: Red Skinny Jeans

16 Mar

Ladies and Gentlemen I bring you (drum roll please) … Red Skinny Jeans!

Coloured denim is definitely a hot trend, but not just this season, its actually one of the hottest trends of the year. I’ve been seeing them around on the runways, on TV and in hundreds of street style blogs. Unlike the pastels that are so “IN” this spring, red jeans are one of those pieces that can be worn any time of the year. Winter to Summer, Autumn to Spring, you don’t have to worry about whether or not its ‘the right time” to wear them!

If you follow us on Twitter (@pavlynboutique) you know that we are truly in love with J Brand and can’t wait to get some coloured denim for our boutique. If you want to invest in a good pair of jeans, J Brand is definitely the way to go! They simply make the best quality, most incredibly fitting jeans. We are soon getting the Zoey Skinny Jeans in Lipstick red, which we couldn’t be more excited about. However, my pair actually happens to be from Joe Fresh, which is a great alternative if you’re looking for a bargain!

Red skinny jeans by Joe Fresh with a blue shirt and Ray Bans

I actually really like my Joe Fresh pair of jeans. Every time I wear them, I get asked about where I got them.  If you haven’t checked out this brand, you should definitely do so, because Joe Fresh makes really great clothes! Maybe its that my first ever fashion show was -Joe Fresh, Spring 2010 (I got in with my friends’ Press Pass) that I’ve developed such a deep appreciation for Joe Mimran’s brand. He has created an awesome casual wear line and I honestly have to thank him for making my grocery trips to Loblaw’s so much more fun and enjoyable.

Red skinny jeans by Joe Fresh with Blue shirt and oxford flats

The light blue blouse is also from Joe Fresh. Together, the bright red and the pale blue make an amazing combination for this Spring.  I also love wearing my red jeans with black tees and leopard shoes, or  a simple white boyfriend blouse.  Turquoise, hot pink and purple also look amazing with red. The possibilities are endless!

Red Skinny Jeans Style
The weather is finally getting really warm and I have a feeling these hot pants will be making lots of appearances this season ;)

xoxo
M

6 Responses to “Trend Obsession: Red Skinny Jeans”

  1. Rachella March 16, 2012 at 1:10 pm #

    stunning jeans! they look great with the top x

    • PAVLYN March 16, 2012 at 2:16 pm #

      Thanks! They are awesome! I’m so tempted to get the J Brand ones too.

      xoxo

      • Roxana Rozembaigher March 23, 2012 at 11:01 am #

        They don’t have them anymore at Jo Fresh! I keep looking and looking and nothing!!! Maria, sell me yours! lol

      • PAVLYN March 23, 2012 at 11:17 am #

        Sorry girl! I got mine last summer! You’ll just have to wait and get the J Brand ones that we’re getting soon- they are actually nicer than the Joe Fresh ones, so you’re in luck ;)

  2. Monica April 3, 2012 at 12:00 pm #

    Cute OOTD Maria! Would love to see daily posts – check out the app I was telling you about >> WhatImWear.in that posts your outfit of the day to FB, Twitter, and Tumblr. Hope it helps!

    xx,
    Monica
    Designer, Aime Luxury

    • PAVLYN April 4, 2012 at 9:13 am #

      Thanks Monica! :) I am totally going to need that app…but I have a Blackberry, so I think I’m going to get an iPhone now! Hope you’re getting some coloured denim for this spring!!!

      xox
      M

Leave a Reply

