Office Space: Classic Everyday Work Outfit

5 Apr

Today, I had one of those days when I had a really hard time deciding what to wear to work! I don’t know about you, but this happens to me sometimes when I wake up (*late) and I stand before my closet staring at the magnitude of clothes with my sleepy eyes…completely confused and overwhelmed! I don’t know why I have such a hard time…maybe its the pressure of the whole situation or the fact that I clearly didn’t get enough sleep! I don’t normally have a difficulty dressing myself…BUT when it comes to crunch time, like when its most important to quickly pick what to wear and run out the door, I literally feel like a deer caught in the headlights!

This is why I’ve decided to have a couple of emergency office outfits ready to go!  After all, a girl should be prepared for days like this. It saves so much time when you’re running late, or when you’re just lazy and want to sleep in instead of spending time picking an outfit! Given that most of us work in an office environment, like me, one has to consider the fact that we have to use some discretion in our clothing choices. This is why I always opt for the classic looks when it comes to picking a quick outfit for work.

Office outfit with Club Monaco pinstripe dress shirt and navy dress pants

Voila! This is the look I chose for myself today, as I was running late! To make it look a little less corporate, I accessorized with some big glasses, pearl earrings, oversized watch, and some bracelets.  Plus, I braided my hair to side for a sweetheart, school girl feel.

I think one can never go wrong with a pin-stripe dress shirt, sleek tailored dress pants, and patent black pumps! This gives a perfect combination of a clean cut look with a slightly feminine twist. Its a total power combo that makes you look so pulled together and professional, no one will ever know you’ve overslept!

What to wear to the office

My outfit: Club Monaco Pinstripe Two tone Dress shirt,  Zara Woman Navy Blue tailored Dress Pants, BCBG Generation Black Patent Leather Pumps, Michael Kors Black Leather Bag, Marc Jacobs Glasses

I hope you like my basic office look and it helps you on those difficult mornings when you just don’t know what to wear to work :)

xox

M

5 Responses to “Office Space: Classic Everyday Work Outfit”

  1. Mode Junkie April 5, 2012 at 10:06 am #

    if i had to dress up for work,i would definitely wear this! :)
    you look so chic babe!
    loving the side braid!

    xx

    • PAVLYN April 5, 2012 at 10:29 am #

      Thanks! To be honest, I wish I didn’t have to dress up for work sometimes, it just limits your outfit options so much. Dress codes are not fun!

      I’m still going to try to pull off the pj style, as promised ;)

      xox

  2. Helen April 5, 2012 at 10:17 am #

    Looking good!

  3. Su Street April 5, 2012 at 6:58 pm #

    This look says business on my terms. Love it!

Leave a Reply

