Outfit Inspiration: Animal Prints

26 Apr

Who said you can’t wear leopard print to work?

I would like to take it upon myself to try to dispel the rule that it’s not appropriate, once and for all! I am not just favouring my leopard print stuff because I am ga-ga for animal prints, I say this, because I genuinely think that animal prints have become the new black and are a total staple to any girl’s wardrobe. Ladies, we should embrace this trend with open arms …or should I say wallets?… and start accumulating animal print merch like its nobody’s business!

Trendy work outfit with leopard scarf and red lips

Leopard Scarf with Red Lips


Trendy work outfit with leopard scarf

Leopard Scarf with Leather Jacket and RayBan Aviators

There is something chic about animal prints. Adding a touch of patterns creates a certain fierceness and certainly goes a long way if you’re trying to look on-trend. Obviously, you don’t want to overdo it with animal prints by wearing too much of them or something tight, like a leopard dress – should probably save that one for the clubs  ;)

I can proudly say that, at this point, my animal print collection consists of a leopard belt, zebra and leopard print scarves and leopard peep toe pumps!  I wear these items all the time and am always on the prowl for the more perfectly printed wild goodies. Today, I made what would have been a pretty basic office outfit look that much more fun and trendy with my leopard scarf. I like to tie the ends and wrap it around like an infinity scarf and wear it with my leather motorcycle jacket…the result – a perfectly professional office look that is both elegant and stylish. Add red lips and you’re ready for after work drinks with your girls!

Trendy work outfit

Women's work outfit with leopard scarf and leather jacket

Leopard scarf to work

My outfit: Michael Kors leather jacket, Calvin Klein Blouse, BCBG skinny zipper pants, BCBG Generation Patent pumps, Ray Ban Aviators,  Michael Kors oversized watch and …Vintage leopard scarf

Hope you like the look :)

xoxo

M

3 Responses to “Outfit Inspiration: Animal Prints”

  1. Analisa April 27, 2012 at 11:33 pm #

    Haha I agree fully with this post! Then again, I break ALL the dress codes at my work.. I’m surprised I’m still there! You look amazing and I love your scarf!

    http://www.rougefox.com

  2. Ashley April 29, 2012 at 5:16 pm #

    You can never go wrong with leopard. Love the entire outfit.

    Ashley
    Silk&Vanity
    http://www.silkandvanity.blogspot.com

  3. Morgan Brooks May 1, 2012 at 1:21 am #

    The scarf is genius. Adds something totally amazing to this already amazing out. Beautiful girl! Such inspiration. Incredible taste.
    I would really be so incredible, if you could check out my latest post!
    XOXO
    Morgan
    http://thesocialboutique.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

