Casual Friday: Me and my Zoey

15 Jun

Sometimes Fridays can be one of those days when you just want to leave your heels behind  and be comfortable in your flats, and why not? After a long week of all work and no play, you deserve it!  To create a bit of distraction, I opted out to pair my flats with a bright red pair of denim jeans by J brand. For those of you who have never worn J Brand, I should probably warn you that when you try your first pair on, you’ll realize the injustice that all those other brands have been doing to your figure!!! J Brand makes jeans that are not only of the highest quality, but are also soft and comfortable, and unquestionably flattering. They will fit you like a glove! I am absolutely obsessed with my pair of the Zoey Mid Rise Triple Zip Skinny in Lipstick (how adorable is that colour name?). The vibrant lipstick red can be spotted from a mile away, and the three zippers at the hip line give this pair just a touch of edge.

J Brand Zoey Mid Rise Skinny Jeans in lipstick Red

While I really like to dress up this red with a white or black blazer, or even a crisp white dress shirt, today was all about being casual, well nautical casual to be exact. Red is a great colour for a killer nautical combination, I just love the way it works with the navy stripes on my sweater.

How to wear Red Jeans by J brand

What I’m wearing: J Brand Zoey Mid Rise Skinny in Lipstick (available at www.pavlyn.ca now!), Club Monaco striped sweater, Massimu Dutti loafers.

Casual Nautical outfit with red jeans by J brand

Happy Friday Lovelies!

xoxo

2 Responses to “Casual Friday: Me and my Zoey”

  1. amylynngrover June 15, 2012 at 10:00 am #

    You look adorable!! I love brights done casually too! xx

  2. Jenny June 15, 2012 at 8:37 pm #

    Great nautical look! Those jeans fit you like a glove!! Very chic!

    <3 Jenny
    http://www.crazystylelove.com

Leave a Reply

